Finding my Priorities

I decided, finally, with some contemplation and discussion with Kev that I would put my Realtor status on hold.  I let the owners on my company know this week.  I still hold an active license with Exit but am on sort of a leave for a while.  This actually was probably more stressful and that is why I was putting it off and putting it off.  I am only going to be doing referrals for the next year or so.

This is going to save me from paying fee after fee and not doing anything or getting anything in return.  I feel good about the decision.  I’m constantly thinking about making money and instead I pay it out.  This way, I can now really focus on raising the kids and being with my family. 

Who knew that raising children was so hard?  I can’t imagine working a full time job and not being with my children.  I only pray and thank God that I don’t have to do that.  I’m lucky that Kevin can support us.  I fought for so long whether I should be working and bringing in money.  Let’s face it, we like to spend and like nice things.  But, we have found a way to make it work.  A very wise woman told me that is what happens when it is right.  I was teaching at the time and it was one of the parents of a student.  She was right.  Thanks Trish. 

I’m now going to really take the time to enjoy the “little” things in life!

Leave a comment

Filed under Misc

Leave a Reply

