About 6 Weeks

A day or two ago I started feeling something…whewwww…yeah, no.  It was the first of the pregnancy symptoms.  My boobs hurt!  I kept thinking that something was wrong.  I hadn’t felt any different than any other day, when I wasn’t pregnant that is.  Then, two days ago I got a strange feeling as I put on my shirt.  Yep, it was the boobs.  They are starting to get ready.  Boy is Kevin happy that the titty fairy has returned!  Thanks Wayne! lol

I’ve felt good so far.  A little tired, not sleeping all night because I am getting up to pee every hour or so.  I don’t remember doing that this soon with Brady’s pregnancy but maybe my uterus is growing faster since it’s done this before (like it has a mind of it’s own!).  I have to say that I have been doing very well with my water drinking.  I suppose my brain took over as soon as it found out I was pregnant because I have actually been wanting water.  That’s a good thing. 

We are just taking it one day at a time.  It’s still kind of not real.  I guess it never is until that first doctors visit.  Speaking of, I have decided I think to go to an all male office in the area.  I never saw males before as my obgyns but honestly, after last time, I don’t care.  As long as I find someone who listens to me and understands my point in this experience, woman or man doesn’t matter.  I’ve had a ton of referrals for this office so I’m praying that they are right on the money.  Time will tell.

1 Comment

Filed under Misc, pregnancy

One response to “About 6 Weeks

  1. Ann

    Congratulations! I’ve had four and it seems like with each one, the symptoms hit earlier.

Leave a Reply

