Mirror, Mirror on the wall

My husband is the sweetest husband of all.  I got a wonderful surprise yesterday from Kev.  He got my vanity mirror fixed. 

When he got home last night he told me to come look because he had a surprise for me.  It’s usually chocolate, yeah I’m easy, but instead there was my mirror laying in the truck of his car!  It’s been broken since we moved.  It was off the antique vanity I’ve had since I was a little girl.  The mirror apparently swiveled in the moving truck and the whole mirror shattered.  I about flipped knowing it was antique.  I knew that nobody could restore it to the natural mirror.  It was leaded and bevelled.

I was so surprised when he showed it to me.  I’ve stopped and looked at it everytime I go into the bedroom and I actually put on my makeup in front of it today.  It was a wonderful surprise and one I will remember forever I believe.

My Vanity!

My Vanity!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

